Confession Time

Hurricane Matthew

My county had many trees and power lines down from Hurricane Matthew. The power at my apartment went out around 8:15 on Friday night and was restored on Monday night. Water stopped running on Saturday morning and came back on Sunday night. There wasn’t any damage to the apartment.

I got a headlamp with a red light that came in very handy. I filled the bathtub with water in case the water stopped running. I had plenty of bottled water from Hurricane Hermine.

I was okay with the lack of power but the lack of running water freaked me the heck out. I need to figure out what I can do for charging electronics during extended power outages.

Leave a Reply

