Money Matters · The Plan

Moving Along Home, Part 2

I asked about the bonus in December. Teacher Retirement, State and Federal taxes will be taken out. It will be direct deposited during the first week in December.

My application was accepted for the new apartment complex. I signed the reservation agreement and gave them a check for the community fee. The anticipated completion date is sometime in November or December. In preparation for the move, I have been cleaning out more junk. I think I will be able to move the majority of my belongings myself. I am getting moving quotes for the bigger items like my bookcases, tables and bed.

I have been looking at getting utilities started at the new apartment. It looks like I will be able to get a letter of good credit from my current electric company so deposits will be waived.

I don’t anticipate that the move will delay my car payoff by more than a month, if at all. I am still working on my new budget.

Leave a Reply

