Blogging

One Year!

I created this blog one  year ago today. Happy blog anniversary to me.

In the last year, I’ve paid off a lot of debt. I have several months of debt payments to go. I’ve reduced my expenses and increased my retirement savings.

I’ve moved from one apartment to another just a mile or so down the road. I’ve struggled with going through all my stuff. It was just so overwhelming. A few weeks ago, I was sitting in my new apartment and realized how much I liked not being surrounded by so much stuff. The last few clean-out/packing sessions have been much easier and less time consuming. A couple of movers will help me load up the last 3 pieces of furniture and some boxes on Saturday.

I have not been keeping up with Duolingo. I tried a lesson last week and kept making the same mistakes over and over. I may have to back up and retake some lessons.

I’m down to 7 years, 4 months and 19 days until July 1, 2024.

Be safe. Be kind to others and yourself.

Leave a Reply

