The More Things Change

Moving Along Home, Part 4

I moved into my new apartment 2 months ago today. I haven’t slept in my old apartment since December 18.

The few pieces of remaining furniture have been moved by a couple of moving guys. The Habitat for Humanity Restore crew has picked up my furniture donation – 2 bookcases, 2 night stands, a dresser with mirror, and a chest of drawers.

There is still stuff in boxes in my old apartment. I’m taking a couple of vacation days next week to go through the boxes again because I still have so much stuff.

Overall, I’m glad I took the extended time to move. The last two months have allowed me time to declutter and make good decisions about the stuff I moved, tossed, or donated.

Leave a Reply

