The Plan

Health Matters – April 2017

I get paid on the last week day of the month. I set up a direct deposit into a checking account at the same bank that has my Health Savings Account (HSA). The money is not available until the next day. I was away from my computer and wasn’t able to make the transfer into the HSA until April 10.

I had the following medical expenses in April 2017.

  • Chiropractic Adjustment  – $40.25
  • Lab Work – $54.46
  • Office Visit – $135.24

I had some good results from my lab work last month. I have lost 11 pounds since August. The bad cholesterol levels are down. The good cholesterol levels are up. The A1C level is also better.

I need to keep up with exercising/movement. Since August, I spent 3 months moving into a new apartment. I spend so much time sitting at a computer and phone.

I reimbursed myself for my medical expenses for January through April from the HSA. My receipt system seems to be working well.

 

Leave a Reply

