Travel

The Travel Bug

It’s that time of year again. I want to get up and go some where. I’m resisting because I have one day of vacation left this year. I had hoped to build up some vacations days this year, but that didn’t work out.

I won’t get the Memorial Day holiday off because I’m a 12 month employee and this isn’t a leap year. Our Board of Education cracked down several years ago on the number of days off for 12 month employees during the year.

I’ll get a new set of vacation days on July 1. I’m already planning vacations days around the Thanksgiving, Christmas and Spring Breaks.

The next holiday will be July 4th. It’s a Tuesday and I may take Monday off.

Leave a Reply

